Events

We host many different events throughout the month! The calendar below features events from organizations involved in the ONE Network Partners in Peel, including RIC Centre and the innovation community in Ontario.

Looking for more? Check out our blog for updates on other programs, events and opportunities from the Innovation and Entrepreneurship community in the Greater Toronto Area.

Keep up to date with startup news and events across the GTA with our Monthly Digest or submit your own event.

Monthly Digest  Submit an event


RIC Centre Event
Partner Event
Community Event
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

KPMG National Webcast: Cyber Security for Private Companies

December 13, 2013 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Free

• Recent research has shown 40% of all cyber attacks target companies with less than 500 employees.
• The average cost of a cyber attack to a small to medium business is $200,000.
• 60% of small to medium enterprises are forced out of business within 6 months of an attack.
Every year, attackers seeking to infiltrate and exploit our cyber systems are more sophisticated and better resourced than the year before. They are investing in their capabilities. You must respond by investing in yours.

Learn what you can do by joining us on December 13th, for a 1-hour webcast, moderated by Dennis Fortnum, KPMG Enterprise Canadian Managing Partner, and featuring Advisory Partner, Kevvie M. Fowler.

Date:
Friday, December 13, 2013

Start Time:
1:30 pm (Newfoundland)
1:00 pm (Atlantic)
12:00 noon (Eastern)
11:00 am (Central)
10:00 am (Mountain)
9:00am (Pacific)

Webcast Format:
45 minutes – Presentation
15 minutes – Q&A

 

Details

Date:
December 13, 2013
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Tags:
,
Website:
http://www.media-server.com/m/p/mw7pxm9f?j=32867909&e=PMADDEN@KPMG.CA&l=17643611_HTML&u=391392703&mid=10490152&jb=50

Startup Bootcamp

More Details

Ideal: Early stage entrepreneurs (Stage 0-2)

Starting a new business can be confusing. Learn legal, financial, and funding basics with professional service provided to start your business.

Get connected with our community of entrepreneurs.

Entrepreneur's Toolkit

More Details

Ideal: All entrepreneurs

Free hands-on group session that offers tools, mentoring, and peer feedback that are essential for businesses.

Expert Speaker Series

More Details

Ideal: All entrepreneurs

Listen to various business-related talks to receive education training and ensure your company’s accelerated growth.